Let’s take a flight

usama asim
3 min readOct 24, 2020

--

When we say the phrase, “Let’s take a flight”; what does it actually suggest? If you look into the word by word meaning of this phrase, it will probably mean getting into an aeroplane and going to somewhere. If we look into the hypothetical meaning of this phrase, it means taking a journey towards learning new things. Jumping towards sky in search of new beginnings and adventures. According to me, this phrase probably instructs us to take risks in order to seek for new things.

My journey in the Amal Academy is nothing but a full fledged roller coaster adventure :), I have learned many things and have made some beautiful memories with my fellows and program managers (Ma'am Aalia and Ma'am Zara). But in this blog, I will like to specifically talk about the memories from the last session which comprised of sharing positive energy through reflection and mega project presentations.

1. The last session & Enjoyment

So, our last session was on giving presentations on mega projects. Being a group leader, I was quite worried about the proceedings of the session. Everyone in the session was very worried about their respective presentations. But nonetheless, we were cheering each other through some jokes and thoughtful words. The last session was very valuable for me. My group received a pretty decent feedback on our mega project. Some deficiencies which needed to be filled; some feedback on improving it for future. The mega project ideas and execution of other fellows was very creative and good to know. I learned about the problems they tackled, how they developed an action plan to solve those problems and their future plans of expanding their project. In short, it was quite informative and emotional session.

(Mega Project presentation session)

2. Talking and making connection

Yes, connection is two way string. To keep connected with each other, both ends must hold firmly. They should know their limitations and strengths to firm their relationship to next level. In individuals, the connections can be made through talking. When we talk to each other, we share our experiences, feelings and emotions. We empathize with them. This helps us to make a connection with people, and it is strength further when we repeat the similar procedure again and again.

A life of normal human being (middle class) is very stressful in this day and age. Sometimes, we feel frustrated and angry with ourselves and on others. So, it is important to keep connecting with your loved ones’ and friends on regular basis. I think making connection, helps us to reduce stress from daily life and motivates us to prepare better for the future.

I plan to keep my connection with my sweet Amal fellows in near future. We are connected with each other through Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram and Linkedin. On these platforms, we share important professional stuff, memes, funny jokes and conversation about future. I think these platforms will help us to strengthen the relationship we have already build.

3. Future Implementation

Amal is all about ‘amal’. If you know something, it is important to implement that thing in practical life. Amal Academy is all about encouraging fellows to execute things they want to do, and it is the best way towards continuous learning. In future, no matter at which stage I am standing. I will try my best to take initiative in the matters I have been indulged in; whether those are related to job, business, studies and professional matters. I will visit the online courses again and again, when required. I will try to implement skills like teamwork, leadership, amal and good communication; learned through online courses. I think each and every second of this 3-month journey of mine, will help me in the best possible way.

--

--